No name ebay focusing block

Have questions about the equipment used for macro- or micro- photography? Post those questions in this forum.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

Ludvig Friberg

No name ebay focusing block

Post by Ludvig Friberg »

I found this focusing block on ebay:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Stereo-Microsc ... 2869704367?

Does anyone know about it? I have a olympus bh2 and I would like to build a horisontal setup. If this perform similar to my olympus I would be happy with the performance.

Best regards

Ludvig

ray_parkhurst

Post by ray_parkhurst »

Looks very nice for US$117 but I have no experience with it. I may have a use for it so am considering picking one up myself. Am hoping someone else has already bought one and can give thumbs up/down so I don't waste more $...

Vector1968

Post by Vector1968 »

I think this part was made in China, It's a copy of Nikon's.

ray_parkhurst

Post by ray_parkhurst »

Which Nikon model is this a copy of?

Vector1968

Post by Vector1968 »

ray_parkhurst wrote:Which Nikon model is this a copy of?
Such as Nikon SMZ645, 745, but with the improvement of fine focusing. And the fucusing looks like Olympus style. :)

Vector1968

Post by Vector1968 »

Ludvig Friberg

Post by Ludvig Friberg »

I have no experience with Nikon microscopes and certainly not with this copy. But probably it will be similar to other focusblocks? Perhaps a bit shorter life if anything?

Is there anything similar in the same pricerange you would recommend instead? I live in Norway so this free shipping deal is good to me.

ray_parkhurst

Post by ray_parkhurst »

So it is similar but has the fine focus adjustment, which the Nikon stand does not. I see they also offer a version without fine focus.

enricosavazzi

Post by enricosavazzi »