Abbreviations for equipment and technicues

Just bought that first macro lens? Post here to get helpful feedback and answers to any questions you might have.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

pawelfoto

Abbreviations for equipment and technicues

Post by pawelfoto »

I am delighted with how much information I can find on the forum.
1. I am a beginner and do not know how to decode the abbreviations of the equipment used, eg M6M2; EF100L; DCR250; F5; 0.8s; 121 * FB1; M6M2 + EF70-200L + Mitu2x + 3 * LED + 411 * FB1. Is there any abbreviation table or rules for describing the shooting technique? How can I correctly describe my photo in the gallery?
2. how best to search for a topic that interests me. For example, how to find a thread of different intensity in a series of speeedlite flashes? What words to enter in the search box?

==Pawel

Adalbert

Re: Abbreviations for eqiuppment and technicues

Post by Adalbert »

M6M2 = Canon EOS M6 Mark II
EF100L = Canon EF 100L 2.8 macro
DCR250 = Raynox DCR-250
F5 = aperture 5.0
0.8s = exposure time 0.8 second
121 * FB1 = stack based on 121 single shots using focus-bracketing with the step-size=1
EF70-200L = Canon EF 70-200L 4.0 IS USM
Mitu2x = Mitutoyo M Plan Apo 2x / 0.055
3*LED = 3 led torches
(DOF/3) = step-size ( Depth Of Field ) / 3

rjlittlefield
Site Admin

Post by rjlittlefield »

pawelfoto wrote:
Wed Apr 07, 2021 3:17 am
Is there any abbreviation table or rules for describing the shooting technique? How can I correctly describe my photo in the gallery?