First post/stack

Just bought that first macro lens? Post here to get helpful feedback and answers to any questions you might have.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

quagmire

First post/stack

Post by quagmire »

Dear all!
I am very glad to join the community. I am new to photography in general (a bit more than a year), and after trying myself in different fields of photography i realised that i have always assumed macro special.
Here is my first stack i got after some dancing-around with a reversed Nikkon L-Nillor 50mm on bellows. It's a tiny bee (around 1 cm long) i found dead on my balcony.
Would be nice to hear some comments.
Thank you,
Alexander

Troels

Post by Troels »

I see a picture techically very well performed and esthetically very appealing.
I would expect it to be the product of a very experienced macro photographer.
I would be proud of it.
Troels Holm, biologist (retired), environmentalist, amateur photographer.
Visit my Flickr albums

quagmire

Post by quagmire »

Troels wrote:I see a picture techically very well performed and esthetically very appealing.
I would expect it to be the product of a very experienced macro photographer.
I would be proud of it.
Thank you very much Troels. It does feels like a very warm welcoming indeed. Feel like more enthusiastic now. Technically that's a second effort, the first was a failure as i didn't have stable base, so it was really soft. The result i've achieved here is quite dependent on the DIY macrostand a made.

Yawns

Post by Yawns »

I second Troels words.. exactly what I think too, no need to repeat :D
Be aware.. that kind of photos is very adictive...

What is a L-Nillor?.. do you mean EL-Nikkor ?

EDIT: for a bee you found dead it's pretty cean .. were you lucky? or did you clean it with Photoshop? (or any other editor) ...

Yawns

Post by Yawns »