StackShot Skips trigger

Have questions about the equipment used for macro- or micro- photography? Post those questions in this forum.

Moderators: Pau, rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S.

jin
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:35 am
Location: Singapore

StackShot Skips trigger

Post by jin »

Not sure what when wrong and i notice the stackshot will advance the motor (microscope knob) twice before it triggers the flash, so instead of taking 100 shots, it ended up i got only 50 shot taken.

Not sure what setting to change to resolve the issue?

BR,

Macro_Cosmos
Posts: 989
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 9:23 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: StackShot Skips trigger

Post by Macro_Cosmos »

Have you tried resetting everything? Sounds like some setting got screwed.

jin
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2012 6:35 am
Location: Singapore

Re: StackShot Skips trigger

Post by jin »

Thanks for the advice and instead i reload the saved config and everything is back to normal now.

BR,

JKT
Posts: 182
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2011 9:29 am
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: StackShot Skips trigger

Post by JKT »

You'd get that effect if you were using mirror lock-up in camera, but StackShot wasn't configured to use two trigger signals for single shot.

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic