first stacking attempt

Images made through a microscope. All subject types.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

Litonotus
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:48 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

first stacking attempt

Post by Litonotus »

images I take are not sharp because of empty magnification given by the phototube, but I decided to try a simple PS stack (7-8 images only).

Image
this one is the best I menaged to do, it's not bad in my opinion.

Image
8 images. here some strange colour side effects occured (magenta and cyan), there were no colours like that on any image, they showed up after stacking - why? maybe the diatom moved a little?

rjlittlefield
Site Admin
Posts: 23834
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 8:34 am
Location: Richland, Washington State, USA
Contact:

Post by rjlittlefield »

I have seen Photoshop make such color changes even when the subject clearly did not move and other stacking software processed the same stack with no such changes.

In CS5, the Auto-Blend Layers window has a checkbox labeled "Seamless Tones and Colors". You might try removing the checkmark in that box.

--Rik

Litonotus
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:48 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Litonotus »

thank you (: When I'm able to take sharp images I will buy ZS, now it is just a play.

I have used a blast from the past here - CS4...

rjlittlefield
Site Admin
Posts: 23834
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 8:34 am
Location: Richland, Washington State, USA
Contact:

Post by rjlittlefield »

I don't remember CS4. Does it have anything like the "Seamless Tones and Colors" checkbox?

--Rik

Litonotus
Posts: 1394
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 1:48 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Post by Litonotus »

thanks

Image

I unmarked the "Seamless Tones and Colors" checkbox (bottom image) but the final result is even worse. Single images were of quite bad quality so I don't blame software for that result (;

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic