First post

Earlier images, not yet re-categorized. All subject types. Not for new images.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

morgan

First post

Post by morgan »

My first post on this amazing site.
The useful information on here is incredible and has been a great help in understanding close up photography.
My interest in macro photography started approx 30 years ago with an old Zenith manual camera but following the recent purchace of a Nikon D200 I am getting more into the world of close-up. (Just like it! working more with close-up as my eye sight fails! :lol: )

This is the result of todays play with my set up, that is evolving with use.
The fly is 5mm long, approx 10 photos stacked, a small crop and a bit of tweaking wth sharpness etc. (note to self: keep a record of settings)

Ken Ramos

Post by Ken Ramos »

Excellent first post morgan and welcome to the forums. :D I am new to macro myself, compared to 30yrs of experience but you are right, there is much to be gained from these forums. There is, cumulative, a vast number of years of experience here. Great details and nice warm colors in this fly, very nice work indeed. :D

beetleman

Post by beetleman »

And another hearty welcome to the forums Morgan (extending a virtual hand out in friendship). Some really great detail in this first post IMO. I always love the incredible hairs on these critters. Please make yourself at home and I look forward to seeing more :smt023
Last edited by beetleman on Wed Jan 23, 2008 6:35 am, edited 1 time in total.
Take Nothing but Pictures--Leave Nothing but Footprints.
Doug Breda

rjlittlefield
Site Admin

Post by rjlittlefield »

Welcome aboard, Morgan -- and glad to hear that you're finding the site useful!

Indeed there is much expertise and artistry here. I'm looking forward to whatever you can add to it. :D

(What do you have sitting around in the archives??)

--Rik

Ted Chappell

That is so good!

Post by Ted Chappell »