Hello everyone

Earlier images, not yet re-categorized. All subject types. Not for new images.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

PhilH

Hello everyone

Post by PhilH »

Hi all, this is my first post. :)
I was directed here by DaveW who I know from another forum.

I am a complete novice when it comes to photography and hope to learn plenty from you guys (and gals).

My real passion is for wildlife but until I become more used to settings etc I have been practising on still life.

Phil.

ISO 100 - f/20 - Shutter 5 secs - Focul Length 60mm

ISO 100 - f/20 - Shutter 8 secs - Focul Length 60mm

ISO 200 - f/22 - Shutter 1 sec - Focul Length 60mm
Today is the tomorrow you worried about yesterday... and all's well!

MacroLuv

Post by MacroLuv »

Welcome Phil! :D
Nice images, #1 is my favorite. That is a good recommendation from Dave. :wink:
The meaning of beauty is in sharing with others.

P.S.
Noticing of my "a" and "the" and other grammar
errors are welcome. :D

rjlittlefield
Site Admin

Post by rjlittlefield »

Phil,

Hello, and welcome aboard!

These are lovely still-lifes -- great practice for composition and lighting. :D (I'm thinking the exposure time may need to come down a bit for wildlife, though. :wink:)

I prefer #3, I think because it shows off so many different aspects of the flowers. Then #2 -- where the near-perfect symmetry works very well. My least favorite is #1 -- it's very pretty, but I'm bothered by the one centered flower combined with the several other partial and asymmetric flowers.

Ah yes, these would be the forums -- two votes so far, and they're completely opposite! 8)

--Rik

beetleman

Post by beetleman »