Hi there first post

Just bought that first macro lens? Post here to get helpful feedback and answers to any questions you might have.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

Aenima

Hi there first post

Post by Aenima »

Just wanted to introduce myself here, i'm relatively new to both macro and micro - as well as having spent a few years doing astrophotography.

Big learning curve again it seems!

I have put together a very basic macro setup, with a tight budget and little experience i can imagine it needs work!

Also, i recently bought a used microscope - a very interesting hobby indeed. In fact my enthusiasm at the moment is leaning slightly toward the microscope, but with the tight spaces and high magnifications involved it wasn't a big leap to trying the micro objectives on the DSLR lens. Especially with some of the mind boggling images found here and elsewhere created using that kind of setup.

Using a finite 4x achro from my leitz microscope attached to a tube apprx 150mm long i took my first real stacked image of a beetle.

Not sure if i'm doing it right but i got a kind-of result, but much room for improvement. Once i check the image guidelines for the forum i'll post it.

Anyway, many thanks for all the info you guys have collected here, i have often looked something up via google and ended up either here or the microbehunters forum.

Regards

Jay

EDIT: just realised this wasn't my first post, i made a couple comments on a thread about mono cameras :P totally forgot hehe but yeah,otherwise it's effectively an introduction :D

Pau
Site Admin

Post by Pau »

Hi Jay, welcome to the forum!
Using a finite 4x achro from my leitz microscope attached to a tube apprx 150mm long i took my first real stacked image of a beetle