www.photomacrography.net :: View topic - Stackshot Focus Rail Power Supply
www.photomacrography.net Forum Index
An online community dedicated to the practices of photomacrography, close-up and macro photography, and photomicrography.
Photomacrography Front Page Amateurmicrography Front Page
Old Forums/Galleries
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Stackshot Focus Rail Power Supply

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Equipment Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jwcollect



Joined: 06 Nov 2017
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:29 am    Post subject: Stackshot Focus Rail Power Supply Reply with quote

Does anyone have a recommendation for a power supply replacement for the Stackshot Focus Rails that has a built-in on/off switch. Pulling the plug in and out is getting old.

I found this on Amazon but not sure it will work, any thoughts?

"Gxilee Power Supply 12V 2A US Plug with Inline on off Switch AC 100-240V to DC 12V Converter Adapter for 12V LED Light and Small Household Electronics, 24W Max ,US plug"

I just found an inline power switch which should work just fine.

Thanks





Thank you
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mawyatt



Joined: 22 Aug 2013
Posts: 988

PostPosted: Fri Nov 24, 2017 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I would think that should work.

You could just use a switch on the AC side like a short power strip which is what I use, it also powers my lighting setup (5 studio strobes on one setup and 4 strobes on another with a different stacking controller) thru another power strip off the initial one (Daisy Chain). This way everything turns on and off with one switch.

Best,

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
neurodoc



Joined: 29 Aug 2012
Posts: 55

PostPosted: Sun Nov 26, 2017 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

That's probably a better option than the in-line toggle switch, which unfortunately doesn't de-energize the transformer (wall-wart).
_________________
Man sieht nur, was man weiss--Goethe
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Equipment Discussions All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group