New field shooter from Denmark

Lets get to know each other better. Here's a forum to post images and short autobiographies of ourselves as well as any other info you would like to post about yourself.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

nidding

New field shooter from Denmark

Post by nidding »

Hello all :)
I'm quite new to this forum, and haven't been lurking for more than a few days. But this seems like a great community, so why not just join from the start? ;)

A little about myself...
I'm a student of the history of religions and philosophy, from Denmark, who have 2 kids and a sweet wife. I listen to and play death metal music, keep a reef aquarium, do medieval re-enactment in the summer and have been into photography since I bought my first camera a year and a half ago. I also enjoy cooking and playing the banjo. Yep. That's me in a few lines ;)
And now I want to focus on the macro part of photography, as this is what I have found the most fun so far :)

As written, I am rather new to photography in general. I have recently finished a 365 project on nikonites.com, which gave me a good start and I have taken at least one picture every day for all of 2014. Not all great! But picking up the camera at least once a day is a hel of a way to get comfortable with shooting :)
Anyways, I picked up a second hand Micro Nikkor 85mm f/3.5 VR late in the autumn, annd have had time to get acquainted with that lens. I really like it. Unfortunately, I have not had luck to be able to find a whole lot of bugs to photograph, and by now there are none to be found before spring kicks in. In the mean time I have had time to make a diffuser for my flash, and toy a little around. Here are a few of the pictures I have taken so far (I hope it's okay to post pictures off of Flickr?)
ImageDSC_1533 by jonas_sandager
ImageDSC_0376 by jonas_sandager
ImageDSC_0844 by jonas_sandager
ImageDSC_9879-Edit by jonas_sandager
ImageDSC_1521 by jonas_sandager