www.photomacrography.net :: View topic - Does Sony A7r III fire with the stacking device ?
www.photomacrography.net Forum Index
An online community dedicated to the practices of photomacrography, close-up and macro photography, and photomicrography.
Photomacrography Front Page Amateurmicrography Front Page
Old Forums/Galleries
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Does Sony A7r III fire with the stacking device ?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Equipment Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
iHasan



Joined: 31 Oct 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 27, 2017 8:05 am    Post subject: Does Sony A7r III fire with the stacking device ? Reply with quote

Hi,
I wonder if anyone have the chance to try The new sony a7r iii or a9 with any stacking device ?
I am asking this as one to the Dpreview members said that the remote release for A9 & A7rIII - Changed as he could not make some of his remote release work ...

does that mean that there is a possibility for the stacking device to not fire the camera ?

p.s : sorry for my poor english Rolling Eyes

this is the original thread
https://www.dpreview.com/forums/thread/4228782
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
concon



Joined: 01 Jun 2017
Posts: 60

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 7:41 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I can't say for wireless triggers, but I imagine that if there is a manual shutter cable (as there is for the stackshot) that there should be no problem as long as the right cable is used. That being said, I haven't had a chance to get my hands on an rii yet and I'm not sure if it uses the same input as before (I'd imagine).

I'll be monitoring this thread as I'll definitely be upgrading to an rii at some point next year.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
iHasan



Joined: 31 Oct 2017
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 29, 2017 10:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

concon wrote:
I can't say for wireless triggers, but I imagine that if there is a manual shutter cable (as there is for the stackshot) that there should be no problem as long as the right cable is used. That being said, I haven't had a chance to get my hands on an rii yet and I'm not sure if it uses the same input as before (I'd imagine).

I'll be monitoring this thread as I'll definitely be upgrading to an rii at some point next year.


I already ordered riii and I will update the thread as I get the camera
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Equipment Discussions All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group